Contact

Executive committee

Co-chairs:
Prof Sally Hunt
s.hunt@ru.ac.za
Department of English Language and Linguistics
Rhodes University
Tel: +27 46 603 8105

Prof Mark de Vos
m.devos@ru.ac.za
Department of English Language and Linguistics
Rhodes University
Tel: +27 (0)46 603 8105

Vice-chair: 
Prof Ron Simango
r.simango@ru.ac.za

Convenors:
Dr Johanita Kirsten (Linguistics)
Johanita.Kirsten@nwu.ac.za

Frances Gillis-Webber (Applied Linguistics)
fran@fynbosch.com

Dr Herculene Kotze (Language Practice)
Herculene.Kotze@nwu.ac.za

Secretary: Dr Lynn Mafofo
lymafofo@gmail.com

Membership Secretary: Dr Fiona Ferris
ferrifs@unisa.ac.za

Treasurer: Prof Zannie Bock
zannie.bock@gmail.com

Webmaster: Dr Kate Huddlestone
katevg@sun.ac.za

Journal Editor-in-Chief: Prof Leketi Makalela
leketi.makalela@wits.ac.za

Committee members:
Prof Jochen Zeller
Zeller@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Thabo Ditsele
ditsele@hotmail.com

Life Honorary Member: Prof Rajend Mesthrie
rajend.mesthrie@uct.ac.za

Other members of the SALALS editorial staff are listed under the Journal section.