Honorary membership awarded to Prof Daan Wissing

The SALALS honorary membership is awarded by the Executive Committee to persons who have made significant achievements in the Society’s field of focus and/or have made a noteworthy contribution to the Society’s activities.

At the 2020 virtual AGM, Herculene Kotzé, in her capacity as SALALS chairperson, presented Prof Daan Wissing with an honorary membership award.

Prof Daan Wissing, Senior Researcher, Centre for Text Technology (CTexT), NWU

Please see here for the full contribution.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.